New default alt

The recipients of the 2016 Aga Khan Award for Architecture, Al Jahili Fort, Al Ain, Abu Dhabi.

AKDN / Gary Otte


"Home Ground", Contemporary Art from the Barjeel Art Foundation, an exhibition at the Aga Khan Museum in …

AKM / Janet Kimber

languageSwitcherThis page is also available in

United Arab Emirates | Cultural Development



Three Aga Khan Award for Architecture ceremonies have been held in the Middle East

The interaction between the museum and the patrons will benefit not only the museum and its patrons but also the global society of the UAE.

Sheikh Nahyan bin Mubarak al Nahyan
Minister of Culture and Knowledge Development, Friends of the Aga Khan Museum Launch, 2017